Low Man is...

J.z.: Bass, Vocals
Luke Rifugiato: Guitar, Vocals
Derek Krystek: Drums
Alex Byers: Guitar

Low Man began in the fall of 2010 as a project of friends J.z. and Luke Rifugiato, whose former bands (The Bad Faith Compromise and The Fingers, respectively) had played together years earlier. Luke's jam buddies, Alex Byers (The Fingers) and Evan Flaherty (Verb the Animal) rounded out the quartet for the better part of a year, recording a single and live radio session and sharing the stage with acts like Pentagram, True Widow, Jeff the Brotherhood, White Hills and Nobunny.

The band went into hiatus at the end of 2011 to re-emerge with a new drummer, Derek Krystek (Sleepy V) and new songs, as well as their debut EP, recorded at Plus/Minus Studios in Pittsburgh, with producer Jason Jouver (Allies, Kim Phuc). Now, Low Man is back to playing shows and working on new music as they put the finishing touches on the EP, due for release in July.